to the top of the page

  Home  »  Press Releases »  

Vision Zero presents awards to Benson County deputies

Vision Zero presents awards to Benson County deputies

For Immediate Release: Jun 22 2023
BENSON COUNTY, N.D. – Benson County Sheriff’s Office deputies were presented the Commemorative Coin Award on Tuesday, June 20.
The Commemorative Coin is awarded to law enforcement officers who have demonstrated a commitment to enforcing traffic safety laws with the goal of saving lives.

The Benson County Sheriff’s Office recipients include:
  • Chief Deputy Travis Carlson
  • Deputy Josh Gartner
  • Deputy Breck Ehlers
The Commemorative Coin is one of the annual awards Vision Zero presents to recognize traffic safety advocates dedicated to reaching the goal of zero motor vehicle fatalities and serious injuries on North Dakota roadways.
To learn more about Vision Zero and its traffic safety programs at or join the conversation on the Vision Zero ND Facebook or Twitter page.